EUuuuuwwww

Warning: If you are sensitive or easily grossed out, please do not read this item.

Sometimes trawling the Net for news can lead you into the strangest of side tracks. While scanning the headlines in today’s papers, I found myself reading about the guy who is currently swimming the length of the Amazon river (actually, I was reading this). And from there. I ended up reading about one of the more intricate perils that threaten his quest, which you can watch another account of here. (about 4 mins video)

As I was reading this pelvis-centered real-life horror story in increasing terror, there was a sudden BUZZZZZ in my pocket. I probably leapt up a few feet in mid-air, and only just managed to save my laptop – which was actually on my lap – from crashing to our stone floor, frightening my wife who wondered what on earth was going on.

It turned out to be an SMS. Since the ring signal on my cell phone is rather weak, I keep its silent alarm – a vibrator – on permanently. And so my phone was trying to tell me that I had a new message that said something or other about the development at the EU’s transport minister’s meeting.

Well, at least I can blame the EU for scaring the living daylights out of me.

But I think I should get another cell phone.

One Response to “EUuuuuwwww”

  1. Jonathan Newton’s Tales from the European Underbelly Horror Stories « Says:

    […] What’s-His-NameNo Split Please, We’re BelgianYes, It IS The Same BlogThe EU As A Football TeamEUuuuuwwwwTwo ChoicesThe Best Kept Secret In The EU Right NowCurrently ListeningI Should Say Something About […]


Leave a Reply

