Idiot!

As in “I am an”.

I almost published a story this morning, where I claimed that eel is on the verge of becoming extent because of over-fishing of the larvae. Which is true, and which will be the theme of the EU Agriculture Minister’s meeting in Luxemburg on Monday, which I plan to cover.

However, in my zeal to explain the eel, I managed to write something about the larvae being unable to swim to the Sargasso Sea to reproduce.

It was only this morning that it ocurred to me that eel larvae do not reproduce; they do need to grow up a bit first.

My only defence is that one might easily get confused by the way one’s own offspring behaves…

Leave a Reply

